Portal

I am the rift

The shatter

The piece of ruin

 

Tear at me

Like dogs at spoil

Like storms upon waves

 

When you have torn me

Left me gaping

Stare through the emptiness.

 

Here is the warm, living, pulsing core.

See there,

straight through?

 

Straight to the blue azure, that floods forth

Spilling light, from ruin,

Gushing bright intensity

 

Radiance washing over you

From the gape of my soul.

Then,

 

[silence]

 

Tell me now, tell me true.

Shall I never live again?

Does this raging, pounding ocean cease?

 

The rift that is me

Does it close and seal,

Heal and disappear,

Leaving nothing, naught,

but the emptiness of precreaction?

 

Leave a Reply

