The Sweetest Fantasy

Dear readers: I just want to apologize for being so non-present lately. I’m getting back into the swing of things slowly and I hope to post more blog posts per a week now. I’m also very close to finishing my first novel, which has been exciting as all hell. And just to let you know, by finishing I mean that I’ve actually edited it and sent it to beta readers (they liked it) enough times that it’s almost a finished product. I never thought I’d even get that far, seemed like a dream, but all my hard work paid off : D Hopefully I will be able to present it to you by the end of the year better than it is even now!
Anyways, enjoy my weekly poem, and know I haven’t forgotten nor abandoned you guys ; )
Meno<3
PS. good as any time to ask, but if anyone is interested in beta reading a paranormal horror erotic novel (The Blackwater Witch), drop me a line, we can talk it over. In a month or so I’d like to give another test run, after I’ve kicked the tires again and aggressively shined the windows.

 

 Sweet fantasy

 

You roll off my tongue

 

Like thunder

 

An electric drizzle

 

Of perfect moments

 

Slung back

 

And immersed

 

In a dream sky

 

 

When I was you
It was so sweet
 

 

When I was yours
It was sweeter yet

 

 

Sweet fantasy

 

You peel back my skin

 

To reveal spine

 

An unauthorized autopsy

 

Of chilling seconds

 

Dark and deep

 

The profoundest dream

 

Of the cool ground

 

 

When I was trapped
It was sweet
 

 

When I was yours
It was sweeter yet

 

 

Sweet fantasy

 

You snake through my gardens

 

Like an unrepentant reincarnation

 

Of desire

 

A burning wheel of years

 

To wrack myself on

 

Caught in the agony of escape

 

 

 
When I was almost dead
It was so sweet
 

 

When I was yours
It was sweeter yet
2 thoughts on “The Sweetest Fantasy

  1. “You peel back my skin

    To reveal spine

    An unauthorized autopsy

    Of chilling seconds

    Dark and deep.”

    definitely bringing to mind images of oral sex. I wish I could be as eloquent of a writer as you when it comes to describing sex.

    (which is why I’m too embarrassed to actually post any of my erotica to my blog lol). see you back on the ERA forums.
    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. hehe thanks for the kind words!!! Always nice to run into people from ERWA outside of the list.
    Seriously just keep writing, remember it doesn’t happen overnight. I’ve written tons of shitty poetry over my life ; ) and other various shitty things. You have to start somewhere, and I’ll bet you’re a lot further along the road than you think. We are after all our harshest critic : D

    Meno<3

    Like

Leave a Reply

