The Snow God: Part 9 (erotica)

This story is rated R. (Part 9 contains no sex)

The Snow God: Part 1 (erotica),   The Snow God: Part 2 (erotica),   The Snow God: Part 3 (Erotica),   The Snow God: Part 4 (erotica),   The Snow God: Part 5 (erotica),    The Snow God: Part 6 (erotica),   The Snow God: Part 7 (erotica),   The Snow God: Part 8 (erotica)

 

The airport food area was bustling with harried travelers. Kara had left the bags with Val at the terminal, and was now staring at the various food signs, all for things she’d never had.

“The hamburgers over there are good,” a soft voice suggested close to her ear.

Kara swung around. The voice was too familiar, and indeed, it was Adam! She almost tripped backwards, but he caught her by the elbow, hand solid and strong.

“Careful dear. You look like you’ve seen a ghost.”

That’s what I thought you were. “You’re real then?”

“You can touch me if you like.” Adam gave her an impish smile. “I like a woman who knows how to run her fingers through my hair.”

Kara smiled back, shaking her head. “No thank you, I have a more serious boyfriend now.”

“So I’ve noticed. There’s something I need to speak to you about. Allow me to buy you a meal.” He motioned at the hamburger joint.

Wariness filled every inch of her chest. “You can talk to me here.”

“No, no. I insist. It was very rude of me to make such sudden and malicious remarks about your more serious boyfriend, especially seeing the shape you were in. I owe you an explanation.” He gave her a gentle push towards the restaurant. “No better place to talk than in public if you’re worried about me.”

“Should I be worried about you?” Kara asked, all while following his lead.

“That depends. Now I think you would like the number four. Go sit, I’ll order.”

She picked a spot next to the divider, watching as he ordered with a charm she couldn’t put her finger on. The cashier was blushing in fact, presumably having received a compliment, nervously brushing her fingers over a thick crop of acne. He left her to grin stupidly at the next costumer, folding his receipt neatly and sticking it in his wallet before grabbing the fountain cup.

“Here, I hope you don’t already have a preference for a certain soda. I got you what I think goes best.” Adam slid the sweating cup of soda to her. “Your flight leaves in half an hour, he’ll be looking for you, so I’ll be quick.”

“How do you know when our flight leaves?”

“We should start at the beginning.” He ran his fingers through his dark hair, looking suddenly uncomfortable. “With my sister.”

“You have the same sister as Val?” Kara guessed.

That made Adam laugh. “No, like night and day.”

“Ah, but you know Val, and his sister.”

“I’m getting there, relax.”

“Tell me then. We only have half an hour. Remember?” Kara gave him a playfully critical look. Holy shit, am I unconsciously flirting with him? That’s bad.

“We’re not related to Val, by blood, but my sister was supposed to marry him. She didn’t. She married his brother.”

He said I was like fire, he was afraid I’d burn him. That explains that. Kara’s brow furrowed and she bit her lip.

“Don’t look so sad. I haven’t finished the story. He was so angry he falsely accused my sister, so that his family would turn against her. As a consequence they locked her away, unjustly so.”

“Locked her away. What are they, the police?” She craned her neck, checking to make sure Val wasn’t close by. Could he really be the bad guy?

“That’s the complicated part. We’re not exactly human. We have our own laws.”

“Not human?”

“There’s your order.” Adam rose. “I’ll get it. Then I have to go.”

“Wait. Why are you telling me this?”

“Because I’m hoping you’ll do my sister a favor.” He came to her side, hand delving in his pocket. “See this.” A beautiful blue glow emanated from his palm. “I need the red one. Val’s sister has it. They’ll never suspect you, not for a second. You must take it and hide it. That is all.” The blue glow disappeared back into his pocket and he gave her a gentle smile. “But failing that, just don’t let Val hurt you.”

3 thoughts on “The Snow God: Part 9 (erotica)

Leave a Reply

