Blight

The seed is gestational

Plump and ripe

But time touches it

How cruelly

The blight creeps

From the inside

Darkening even the shell

Till it cracks and falls away

 

Then I am left empty

A vessel only for desire

The poison that erodes the walls

So subtly

 

Mother moon how you turn

I take solace in your ever changing

I offer you my vessel

Void

And you touch my desire

My blight

With the reassurance

Of constant transformation

For what I am today

Is not what I will be

Tomorrow

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

