Be Mine, Poseidon

Pulse

Underneath, into, my veins

Washing the sand away from my precarious point of the universe

Bringing me to the edge of your persistent tugging,

Your pulling, lunar, vastness

Whisper

Call ceaselessly to me

As though I was a lover long lost

 

They have written a thousand songs

Adoring you, Poseidon

But I will understand none

‘Til I come to you, flying from my home on fleet foot

Into your depths

Then, I will understand

 

Overtake

Over, around, my empty shell

Washing me away

Immersing me in the moons lover

Kissing the sway of Poseidon’s hips

Consume

Take me wildly

Romance me endlessly, as though I was your only

2 thoughts on “Be Mine, Poseidon

Leave a Reply

