Seduction

Starts feathery soft,

winds

down

between

The sheets

 

A golden lining

so

precious.

Stay,

I can no longer breathe without you.

 

Heartbeat ticks

Tick,

Tick,

Waiting for detonation,

 

But, molasses, torment

Sweet

As

Elysium

Is hovering over me

 

Slick heat, tongue lapped

Fingers

Are

Tactile

Creatures, meant for me alone.

 

Lips pressure romantically

Opening

Soul

Lovingly,

Because emotion begets pleasure,

 

And pleasure is in my sigh

Seduced

From

Skin

That once felt bereft of all sensation.

 

I was lost in the dark,

Swimming

Towards

Tomorrows

That never materialized.

 

Now I am lost

In

Your

Seduction.

May I never be found.

Authors Note: I tried something different with this poem, obviously. It was fun, but it reminded me that as a writer and poet, one of my biggest fears is becoming repetitive and stale, and even worse, to not realize it.

So my question for you, dear fellow writers, is this- How do you keep your writing (poetry or other wise) fresh?

4 thoughts on “Seduction

  1. I liked your poem a lot! What I do to stay fresh, is read outside the box. I love a good fantasy novel, but, will indulge in a mystery, horror, theater script for a drama play, etc. If you want a good book to get out of your usual box let me know I can toss some your way!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks! That’s a very good suggestion. I’m an voracious reader when I have time, but I do sometimes forget to venture into new subjects.
    Suggestions of good books are always welcome!

    Meno<3

    Like

Leave a Reply

