Sparks

Sparks

From my tongue

From my blood

From my hips

And the hollows of my soul

 

I am empty

And full of tinder

Rising like dust

Into the blue sky

Rising like flames

 

Sparks

In my bones

In my fingers

In my skin

And the secret places not to be touched

 

I am desiccated

Hungry for their touch

Hungry to be consumed

Rising like the bird on wing

Like the evanescent dream

Like the soul I once owned

 

Given all to the sparks

Given all to the fire

To rise from the ashes

2 thoughts on “Sparks

Leave a Reply

