Hibiscus ice tea

I highly recommend this, given the hot weather. Made some last night myself! The thing I love the most is how tweakable this recipe is.

ingredients

Cinnamon

3 Tablespoons of dried Hibiscus

3 Teaspoons of sugar

48 ounces of water

Prep

Bring water to a boil. I put my cinnamon in before it boils. Once the water is boiling turn off the pot and add the hibiscus. Let sit for twenty minutes.

Remove all of the hibiscus, drain into a pitcher of ice, add as much, or little sugar as you like, and presto!

This is slightly on the weak side for me so next time I might add a little more hibiscus, that and maybe some orange or lemon.

What’s your favorite drink to keep cool?

One thought on “Hibiscus ice tea

Leave a Reply

